Enhanced Practitioner Training in Reducing Parental Conflict

20 July 2022 — In collaboration with Hampshire County Council’s Children’s Services Department, Hampshire Safeguarding Children Partnership (HSCP) are pleased to announce the launch of an important new webinar, Enhanced Practitioner Training in Reducing Parental Conflict.

Delivered by OnePlusOne presenters, the webinar will train participants in the use of three digital tools designed to reduce parental conflict with three different audiences:

  • Me, You and Baby Too (for new parents)
  • Arguing Better (for parents experiencing stress and conflict)
  • Getting it Right for Children (for separating or separated parents)

Having constructive, supportive relationships has never been more important and these evidence-based resources have been built by OnePlusOne to help couples strengthen their relationship and manage their conflict better, and to help separated parents understand how conflict can affect their children.

This training is fully funded for all Hampshire professionals working with parents and families. The course takes place over two consecutive half day sessions and participants must complete the two linked sessions in order to complete the course.

Learning Outcomes

Participants will be able to:

  • Raise parents’ awareness of the issue of parental conflict
  • Use digital resources to help parents recognise conflict
  • Enable parents to develop positive communication skills and helpful conflict behaviours

Places are available on a first come, first served basis, so be quick to secure your free place. Click here to book now or select your preferred date below and book directly.

Date and Time
Monday 12 September 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 13 September 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Thursday 22 September 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Friday 23 September 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Monday 3 October 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 4 October 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Monday 10 October 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 11 October 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Monday 17 October 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 18 October 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Thursday 3 November 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Friday 4 November 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Monday 14 November 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 15 November 2022 (09.20 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Monday 21 November 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 22 November 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Monday 28 November 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 29 November 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Thursday 8 December 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Friday 9 December 2022 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Monday 16 January 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 17 January 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Thursday 26 January 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Friday 27 January 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Thursday 2 February 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Friday 3 February 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Thursday 9 February 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Friday 10 February 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Monday 20 February 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 21 February 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Monday 6 March 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 7 March 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book
 
Monday 20 March 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Tuesday 21 March 2023 (09.30 – 12.30)
Click here to book